Contributing Writers’ Affiliations

Benny Sato Ambush (1992), Associate Artistic Director, American Conservatory Theatre, San Francisco

Raul Aranas (1992) actor and director

Linda Bove (1992), actor,
co-founder, DeafWest Theater, Los Angeles

Abena Joan Brown (1992), President/Producer, ETA Creative Arts Foundation, Chicago

Steve Carter (1994), playwright

Karen Christie (1994), Professor of English, National Technical Institute for the Deaf, Rochester, NY

Alvan Colon Lespier (1995), Associate Artistic Director, Pregones Theater, Bronx, NY

Migdalia Cruz (1994), playwright

Clinton Turner Davis (1993), director

Josie De Guzman (1992), actor

Jeremy Gerard (1994),
theater critic,
New York Editor, Variety

Gail Grate (1992), actor

Dennis Greene (1992), President, Lenox/Greene Films

Holly Hill (1992), critic, New York Theater Correspondent, The Times of London

David Henry Hwang (1992), playwright

Sharon Jensen (1997), Executive Director,
Casting Project, Inc.

Diana Jordan (1992), actor

Mary Lee (1992), actor

Ming Cho Lee (1992),
set designer,
Co-Chair, Design Department, Yale School of Drama

Harry Lennix (1992), actor

Jane Lind (1992), actor and director

Phyllis S.K. Look (1993), director, Associate Director/ Education and Outreach, Berkeley Repertory Theatre, Berkeley, CA

Eugene Marino (1994), theater critic, Rochester (NY) Democrat and Chronicle/Times-Union

Ron Nakahara (1993), actor and director

Harry Newman (1997), playwright, co-founder, Non-Traditional Casting Project

Sara O’Connor (1992), Managing Director, Milwaukee Repertory Theater

Geoffrey Owens (1992), actor

Juan Ramirez (1992),
Artistic Director,
Latino Chicago Theater

Jack Reuler (1992),
Artistic Director,
Mixed Blood Theatre, Minneapolis

Lloyd Richards (1993), director,
former Artistic Director,
Yale Repertory Theatre

Jose Rivera (1995), playwright

Pedro Rodriguez (1992), Executive Director,
Guadalupe Cultural Arts Center, San Antonio, TX

Anna Deavere Smith (1992), solo performer and writer

Dan Sullivan (1992), writer, former theater critic,
Los Angeles Times

Susana Tubert (1993), director

Luis Valdez (1993), playwright/director,
Artistic Director, El Teatro Campesino,
San Juan Bautista, CA

Wendy Wasserstein (1995), playwright

Ed Waterstreet (1993), Artistic Director, DeafWest Theatre, Los Angeles

Cheryl West (1994), playwright;

George C. Wolfe (1995), playwright/director,
Producer, New York Shakespeare Festival

All affiliations are at time of original publication

Return to: Looking Back: Contributors